Return to Oz, A Modern Day Walkabout!


At this point I left the main trail and began walking around the
back of the rock and began climbing the 100 ft. vertical wall, all the
time carrying 40 lbs. of camera gear on my back. As I began my ascent
my reality began to change, I was no longer an American photographer
visiting Australia, I was transformed into a native carefully climbing
a vertical wall, placing each hand and foot in a strategic place, never
pausing, but slowly climbing upward as I had done many times before.
Always finding a tree, root or rock ledge enabling me to continue my
climb, never pausing but slowly climbing upward in my search for truth.
Reaching the top of this sacred Shrine in the middle of some of the
most isolated land in the world I began to feel overwhelming love and
peace and a sense of being home, I had returned.

Art Prints

So my vision quest was coming to a climax, this was the moment that I had been
waiting for, the accumulation of all my searching for the last several
years,a search that began at a very early age and continues to this
day. it wouldn’t end my searching  or answer all my questions, in fact
it would only present more questions and a need to know and understand
more.

I fully understood that there is a lot more to this world
we live in than what we see on a physical level, there are forces and
realities that we have only begun to understand, in the coming years
much will be shown to us, if we are but able to open ourselves to the
possibilities!

Join me on my search for a deeper understanding of the things that are!

Bashful country

A modern day walkabout

Gary has been a writer/ photographer for over 20 years, specializing in nature,landscapes and studying native cultures.Besides visiting most of the United States, he has traveled to such places as Egypt,the Canary Islands,much of the Caribbean. He has studied  the Mayan Cultures in Central America, and the Australian Aboriginal way of life.Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in many different parts of the world!

He has published several books about the various cultures he has observed.

For more information and a link to his hard cover and Ebooks,and contact information: please check his website.www.commonsensejourneys.com

You can also follow him on your Kindle.

Your comments appreciated

RushMyPassport.com

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

