Finding my Soulmate


During one of my hypnotic past life sessions in 1988, it was revealed to me that I would soon be meeting my soul mate and future wife. This was welcome news, I had been single for about 5 years and was ready to find some one . This was the same session where a lot of information was given me concerning my month long vision quest into the outback of Australia, as well as the need to get a tiger’s eye ring mentioned in another blog, all in all it was quite a session.

It was revealed to me that her name would be Kayla, which meant nothing to me at the time , as I had never even heard of anyone named Kayla, at that time I even thought it was a strange name for someone. The next several months would be extremely busy, I was going to Australia in June and had much to do to prepare for the trip.

The time went by rather quickly, with a motorcycle accident thrown in, as a result, I had three months off work. The tigers eye ring came into existence, the trip to Australia, came and went, I was back home, but no Kayla. I had lost contact with the psychic as she had moved to Nashville Tennessee. Kayla had sort of drifted from my mind as maybe something that wouldn’t happen.

Suddenly , after a 2 week trip to Belize, my psychic suddenly appeared on the scene, I made contact, and called for an appointment, the following Sunday evening.
I had been stopping at a singles bar in Indianapolis every other Saturday night for 6 months, which was getting strange, I would never meet anyone there, but I kept going back! Pure Stupidity!!

On this particular Saturday night , the first Saturday in February, I just knew I had to go there. There was an ice storm moving in , I was a 100 miles from home, driving a Trams-Am with wide tires, it wouldn’t be a pretty ride home on ice covered roads. Against my better judgment, I pulled into the night club.

Four inspiring new films every month, award-winning films you won’t see anywhere else. Get your FREE trial of Spiritual Cinema Circle here.

As the ride home might be interesting, I only ordered a coke and began to survey the scene for someone to meet. Almost immediately, I spotted this blond across the way, dressed in a Bobby Knight sweater, she was a Hoosiers dream!! Knowing that if I introduced myself to her, my single days were over, I hesitated, OH Great! She spotted me!

Deciding I needed a moment to think about this, I made a hasty retreat to the restroom, coming out , there she was, no escape now! We each introduced ourselves, went to a Perkins for coffee, exchanged phone numbers and departed for our respective homes before the ice storm hit.

The following night while visiting the psychic,she asked me if I had met Kayla, responding, I said that I had met someone the night before, I thought this was the person referenced to, but her name wasn’t Kayla. Come to find out Kayla was her spiritual name, which she verified the next time I spoke to her.

The rest is history, we have been together ever since, we visited the night club a year later, it was now a restaurant, we enjoyed lunch on the very spot we had met one year earlier and was married the next day on Ground Hog’s Day, eighteen years ago.

Gary has been a writer/ photographer for over 20 years, specializing in nature,landscapes and studying native cultures.Besides visiting most of the United States, he has traveled to such places as Egypt,the Canary Islands,much of the Caribbean. He has studied  the Mayan Cultures in Central America, and the Australian Aboriginal way of life.Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in many different parts of the world!

He has published several books about the various cultures he has observed.

For more information and a link to his hard cover and Ebooks,and contact information: please check his website.www.commonsensejourneys.com

Your comments appreciated

Enlightenment

missing you
missing you by lifejourneysimages
Browse Relationship Cutting Board online at Zazzle.com

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

