The Power of the Mind


With all of the research that has gone on in the last several years, I don’t
think there are too many people who doubt the mind has a lot of power
and what we think does control not only our actions, but our destiny as
well.

One of my first experiences with the power of the mind came as I was going
through a divorce. I had moved out of the house and taken all of my belongings with me.

At the time I was not only working a full time job, but was in the process of starting a new photo career as well.

I remember one Sunday afternoon while driving to see a friend who I was
working with to develop and sell a line of photos. I remember thinking
how my personal finances were tight but I could make it as long as
nothing went wrong with my van. Immediately the oil light on the dash
came on. I suddenly thought, “Oh, Great!” Then I happened to think that
maybe I was creating that situation with my thoughts and my fear. Sure
enough, as soon as I changed my thoughts, to something more positive,
the oil light went off and I continued down the road. I drove that van
many miles after that with out an ounce of trouble.

I realize that sometimes, there really is something physically wrong with
the car  that changing one’s thoughts won’t completely fix, however I
have also seen times when the problem can be delayed until a safe place
or repair facility can be reached.

If we think back objectively, I’m sure we can all remember a time when our
thoughts have changed our circumstances, if only in a small or
insignificant way. Perhaps we never even gave it a second thought. Those
times are there, we all have them. As we become more aware of how
thoughts can change our life, we begin to notice more often the subtle
or dramatic chances that occur when we change our thinking.

One of the easiest ways to test this is to just change our attitude when in
the company of others, consciously change your mood from a negative
attitude to a more positive one while working or conversing with others.
As your mood changes, take note of how peoples attitudes change around
you.

This works in all arenas of our life, the universe creates our destiny by
responding to our thoughts and actions, just as people and animals do.
There is  truth in the old adage, “Change your thoughts, change your
life.”

Now you can follow me on  Kindle.


123inkjets.com - Printer Ink, Toner, & More!

Gary has been a writer/ photographer for over 20 years, specializing in nature,landscapes and studying native cultures.Besides visiting most of the United States, he has traveled to such places as Egypt,the Canary Islands,much of the Caribbean. He has studied  the Mayan Cultures in Central America, and the Australian Aboriginal way of life.Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in many different parts of the world!

He has published several books about the various cultures he has observed.

For more information and a link to his hard cover and Ebooks,and contact information: please check his website.www.commonsensejourneys.com

Your comments appreciated

Enlightenment

At this period of time in the history of man, there is probably more individual searching being done into the theories behind the origin of the human race,what happens after death,the possibility of life on other planets, and what our relationship is to these life forms, if they do exist. There are millions of people who are questioning the existence of God, who he really is, and what is my relationship with him? Is he someone who mysteriously floats around on a cloud watching and judging us from above like some bigger than life Santa Claus, or is he, like many of the esoteric sciences claim, a part of our inner Self, whom we have constant contact with, someone whom we and everything in the universe are connected and are thus one? Each of us in our own way is experiencing what God is, and thus we are each a part of God, thus we are God! This book is a brief account of my search for my own truth as I know it today, everything stated actually happened, according to my own perception. It has been an exciting search,at times very frustrating, very rewarding, and above all, very fulfilling. My main purpose in writing this book is to show that anyone, even a bashful unfamous country boy can have these awakenings, you don’t have to be rich or well-known to find your connection to Divine Source.

Also available in Ebook format.

 

Photography Prints

Leave a Reply

