Do the Magnetic Poles Affect the Body


YOUR ONLINE PARANORMAL SUPERSTORE

According to many esoteric beliefs and natural healing gurus, we as humans seem to have an alignment to the earth’s poles. Many ancients believe we in the northern hemisphere need to be facing north while meditating, while many also believe we should lie facing north or south while sleeping as well.

I never really gave this much thought, although I did consciously try to lie with my head to the north while meditating and sleeping as much as practical. Even though I had never seen any physical proof this may be true, I figured there was no harm in covering all the bases and be on the safe side.

After traveling to Australia which is located in the southern hemisphere, I can now give some credence to this theory.

After arriving in Sydney, the next leg of my journey would be to Cairns, located in the northeastern section of the country. Boarding the plane, I settled in for the 3-hour flight. I normally have a pretty good sense of direction and almost always know where north is, I have traveled extensively and have  been totally lost and confused as to where I was only a couple of times.

The plane departed Sydney sometime after dark, so physically I had no idea which direction I was traveling, I knew Cairns was north so north should have been our flight direction. As the aircraft gained altitude I sensed we were heading south, it didn’t change direction and became concerned that I had gotten on the wrong flight.

Checking with the gentleman in the adjoining seat, he confirmed we were indeed headed to Cairns, with a stop in Brisbane. So I was going north and destined to arrive in Cairns on schedule, but why did I still feel as if we were flying south? It was dark, so the angle of the sun in the sky would have had no effect on me.

I assumed it may be because of the lack of sleep, the last 40 hours had been spent mostly awake while crossing fifteen time zones. I did feel slightly disorientated. I never really gave it much though until a week later after arriving in Alice Springs, by then all the effects of jet lag and lack of sleep had worn off.

After renting a jeep, four of us decided to tour on our own, and while driving everyone would say we were going north when I believed we were going south. Very confusing. This continued for the whole month I spent in Australia, and to this day when I look at a map of where we were, it is still hard for me to comprehend that my sense of directions still tells me something is in the east, when it is in the west.

This has been several years ago, and I never have found any one who has experienced the same phenomena.   The only logical reason for it I can come up with is that we are truly aligned to earth’s poles and it does affect our behavior.

The ancients are a lot smarter than we give them credit for.

Now you can follow me on Kindle.


Shop for Garmin Sports & Fitness products

The author has been a writer/photographer for over thirty years. Specializing in nature and landscape photography, as well as studying native cultures.

His travels have taken him to most of the United States, as well as Australia, Belize, Egypt and the Canary Islands.

He has studied the Mayan culture of Central America as well as the aborigines of Australia. Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in various parts of the world.

He has published several books about his adventures.

For more information, please consult his website,www.journeysthrulife.com.

Your comments are welcome

Enlightenment

At this period of time in the history of man, there is probably more individual searching being done into the theories behind the origin of the human race,what happens after death,the possibility of life on other planets, and what our relationship is to these life forms, if they do exist. There are millions of people who are questioning the existence of God, who he really is, and what is my relationship with him? Is he someone who mysteriously floats around on a cloud watching and judging us from above like some bigger than life Santa Claus, or is he, like many of the esoteric science’s claim, a part of our inner Self, whom we have constant contact with, someone whom we and everything in the universe are connected and are thus one? Each of us in our own way is experiencing what God is, and thus we are each a part of God, thus we are God! This book is a brief account of my search for my own truth as I know it today, everything stated actually happened, according to my own perception. It has been an exciting search, at times very frustrating, very rewarding, and above all, very fulfilling. My main purpose in writing this book is to show that anyone, even a bashful unfamous country boy can have these awakenings, you don’t have to be rich or well-known to find your connection to Divine Source.

Available in both paperback and ebook format.

Leave a Reply

