Was Jesus Perfect?


YOUR FAVORITE PARANORMAL STORE

Was Jesus Perfect?

This question first entered my mind when I was six years old and in the first grade of elementary school. Up until that point in time, I really hadn’t been exposed to anyone who believed differently than I did. Growing up in a Protestant home, I hadn’t even been exposed to anyone of the Catholic faith. Not that being Catholic has anything to do with the lesson herein.

 

Conversing with a friend of mine who was Catholic, the topic of Jesus came up and he mentioned that Jesus was the only perfect human to ever walk the earth. Without thinking I announced that no one was perfect. He chuckled and proclaimed,”What kind of religion do you follow if you think Jesus wasn’t perfect?”

It wasn’t that I didn’t think he was perfect, however, the normal concept of what perfect is puzzled me, even at that young age. People have a different concept of perfection based upon their experiences and environment. Obviously someone living in New York City has a completely different perception of perfection than someone living in the heartland of America or even someone from a different country.

Contrary to what is commonly known, human nature being what it is, I’m sure there were many in Jesus’s time that thought he wasn’t perfect. Being of the Jewish faith, the fact he wasn’t married would certainly have raised eyebrows among the faithful. His carousing about the country and not having a real  job  or profession would have had many tongues wagging, and most certainly the Romans didn’t even stop to consider him being perfect.

There had to be more to it than our human idea of what perfection is. I pondered this question for almost sixty years before the answer finally became apparent to me. I had no doubt Jesus had done everything and probably more than the bible said he did, I believed he walked on water, (without knowing where the stones were,)I believed he healed the sick and raised the dead, made water into wine and all the other so-called miracles attributed to him.

But there was still something that bugged me about the perfection thing. I was missing something. I kept remembering something I overheard my daughters say when they were very young.  It alluded to the statement Jesus made when he said,”These things that I do, yea shall do also.”  Somehow that always stuck with me, somehow I knew that if Jesus did it if I knew how I could also do it.

After all, there are many  faith healers walking the planet today, people who can walk on fire and perform many other “miracles”, such as psychic surgery. What do they know that I don’t, and doesn’t this in some small way relate to what Jesus did?

After many years of pondering not only this questions, but many other things of a spiritual nature, it finally hit me, and I in my own mind figured it out. Perfection has nothing to do with physical features or actions. Although our “perfection” does affect our actions and physical attributes. Anyone who has achieved a certain amount of perfection will  have a  positive appeal, both physically and mentally to the masses.

Perfection has everything to do with our connection to God,our creator . When we are attuned to divine intelligence, we have reached perfection. It is then we are in direct communication to that force we call God, it is then we can live our life to the fullest and reach our highest potential.

This is what Jesus was trying to teach us, it was more about the message than the messenger. He was telling all who would listen that we are in control of our destiny, it is for us to decide what we want in life, it is for none else, just us and us alone. The only Master of our life is us, we are in complete control, even though things naturally happen to us that we seemingly would rather not experience, everything happens for a reason and it is for us to decide how to handle the situation and learn from it.

Only by staying in tune with our creator can we achieve perfection, it has nothing to do with physical appearance, attitude, or actions, however, if we are perfect in our connection with our creator, our actions, appearance, and attitude will be an outward indication of it.

 
For more insightful articles, follow me on Kindle.


Beauty comes from Natural Minerals

The author has been a writer/photographer for over thirty years. Specializing in nature and landscape photography, as well as studying native cultures.

His travels have taken him to most of the United States, as well as Australia, Belize, Egypt and the Canary Islands.

He has studied the Mayan culture of Central America as well as the aborigines of Australia. Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in various parts of the world.

He has published several books about his adventures.

For more information, please consult his website,www.journeysthrulife.com.

Your comments are welcome

young living

Enlightenment

At this period of time in the history of man, there is probably more individual searching being done into the theories behind the origin of the human race,what happens after death,the possibility of life on other planets, and what our relationship is to these life forms, if they do exist. There are millions of people who are questioning the existence of God, who he really is, and what is my relationship with him? Is he someone who mysteriously floats around on a cloud watching and judging us from above like some bigger than life Santa Claus, or is he, like many of the esoteric science’s claim, a part of our inner Self, whom we have constant contact with, someone whom we and everything in the universe are connected and are thus one? Each of us in our own way is experiencing what God is, and thus we are each a part of God, thus we are God! This book is a brief account of my search for my own truth as I know it today, everything stated actually happened, according to my own perception. It has been an exciting search, at times very frustrating, very rewarding, and above all, very fulfilling. My main purpose in writing this book is to show that anyone, even a bashful unfamous country boy can have these awakenings, you don’t have to be rich or well-known to find your connection to Divine Source.

Available in both paperback and ebook format.

Leave a Reply

