We Create Our Own Reality


Your favorite European online store 

I had been wanting to visit somewhere that no one spoke English, just to see if I could survive for a week not knowing the native language. That was something I had been thinking about with no real inclination about where to go to accomplish this.

In the meantime, I owned a timeshare in Myrtle Beach that I was unable to use because Hurricane Hugo had struck the area the previous year.As an alternative, RCI offered me a condo in the Canary Islands  for only $99, with air fare it would only cost about $900. It seemed like a good opportunity to me so I went for it.

Photography Prints

Lanzarote Sunset
Forgetting all about my desire to visit a land where English wasn’t spoken, I prepared for the trip.

As we journey through life, sometimes events occur that reconfirm how in tune we are to people and events around us. These situations normally come about suddenly and without warning. One such event transpired as I rode the shuttle to my flight at the Philadelphia airport.

Not that I was planning on having any sort of relationship while partaking in my little adventure, I always had thought I would know who It would be safe to have a relationship with because of my inner guidance, doesn’t everyone know this?. No blood tests for me!

As I sat on the bus, a young lady boarded who was a real knock out, dressed in an outfit she must have put on when she was twelve. Sitting across from me, she was a real looker. However, something told me she was carrying more disease around with her than the CDC in Atlanta, no thanks, I will pass. I know now that I can listen to my inner voice. I wouldn’t touch her, even if I was looking. This is going to be an interesting week.

Arriving in Lanzarote , I hailed a cab for my trip across the tiny island to my timeshare at LaSanta Sport, a luxurious complex that is often used by European athletes to train for the Olympics and other events.

Assuming nothing, I find a cab so small my suitcase took up the whole backseat, the driver spoke no English, so I pointed on the map as to where I wanted to go. This should have been an indication as to how the week was going to go.


This guy turned out to be a maniac, driving 100 Km through these tiny towns and blowing his horn so children who were playing in the streets barely had time to jump out of the way, it was one of the few times I have actually been frightened by some one’s driving. I tried to explain to him I was in no hurry, but I soon realized he was the one in a hurry, he wanted to get back to the airport to pick up another fare.

The resort was outstanding, every option  one could imagine was available. LaSanta Sport was a world class facility,  I would have no problem spending a week here. Forgetting about my desire to spend a week somewhere  where no one spoke English, I began the week by relaxing by the pool.

As the week went by, I slowly discovered that there wasn’t anyone I came in contact with that spoke English, this didn’t really seem to strange to me,  I was at a Danish resort, however, it had crossed my mind that almost everyone in the world does in fact speak some form of English.

Accepting it for what it was, I went about life doing a lot of pointing and using hand signals, I was getting along quite well. the Europeans obsession with soccer was giving me more problems than the fact no one was speaking English.

It was World Cup week so everyone’s attention was focused on the games, even  the waiters in the restaurants would be watching the games while taking my orders, and they say we are obsessed with football!

I was leaving on Saturday, and finally on Friday evening, I began meeting people who were speaking English. It was amazing, suddenly everyone spoke the Queen’s English, after all, the Dane’s are an English speaking country.Where have you been?

Suddenly it dawned on me, how could I be so dense? I had wanted to visit somewhere that no one spoke English, my wish had been fulfilled, I had created my own reality. I had created a world where no one spoke English, at least not to me. The world we create is  our world and most often no one else is experiencing reality in exactly the same way we are.

Thankfully this all came about just in time, speaking with a nice Danish man, I happened to mention my cab ride the previous week. He volunteered that their group was leaving in the morning and I could ride on their bus to the airport.

Although it would get me to the airport three hours early, I jumped at the opportunity, I ain’t riding with that guy again!

Gain more insight into other dimensions, follow me on Kindle.

The author has been a writer/photographer for over thirty years. Specializing in nature and landscape photography, as well as studying native cultures.

His travels have taken him to most of the United States, as well as Australia, Belize, Egypt and the Canary Islands.

He has studied the Mayan culture of Central America as well as the aborigines of Australia. Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in various parts of the world.

He has published several books about his adventures.

For more information, please consult his website,www.journeysthrulife.com.

Your comments are welcome

young living

Enlightenment

At this period of time in the history of man, there is probably more individual searching being done into the theories behind the origin of the human race,what happens after death,the possibility of life on other planets, and what our relationship is to these life forms, if they do exist. There are millions of people who are questioning the existence of God, who he really is, and what is my relationship with him? Is he someone who mysteriously floats around on a cloud watching and judging us from above like some bigger than life Santa Claus, or is he, like many of the esoteric science’s claim, a part of our inner Self, whom we have constant contact with, someone whom we and everything in the universe are connected and are thus one? Each of us in our own way is experiencing what God is, and thus we are each a part of God, thus we are God! This book is a brief account of my search for my own truth as I know it today, everything stated actually happened, according to my own perception. It has been an exciting search, at times very frustrating, very rewarding, and above all, very fulfilling. My main purpose in writing this book is to show that anyone, even a bashful unfamous country boy can have these awakenings, you don’t have to be rich or well-known to find your connection to Divine Source.

Available in both PAPERBACK and EBOOK formats.

Leave a Reply

