Your Life Plan: One Day at a Time


We all like to think we have our life under control and we know the direction it will go. This can give a false sense of security to us as life’s circumstances are not always what you may wish them to be. The pattern of life does not always go in the direction you may want it to head.

I often say I had my whole life planned when I was twenty-one, and I haven’t done any of it yet. This has been a good thing, my life has turned out better than I could have ever imagined in my wildest dreams. I would have never visualized some of the things I have been fortunate enough to experience. It hasn’t always been easy, and at the time, if I thought I had a choice, I would have never chosen some of the events I experienced. But looking back at the big picture I realize the good times and the final outcome has far surpassed any trials I may have had to endure.

Look to the future

There is an old proverb stating that a thing valued is worth enduring and working for and this is true. The harder we strive to meet a goal and the more effort we put towards achieving that goal , the more we value it. I was told early in life that to work for something would make it more important to me, and I soon found this was true. the people that were handed everything on a sliver platter early in life never appreciated them and in most cases either destroyed what was given them or were extremely ungrateful. Most often they even resented the very ones who were trying to pander to them.

You still see this today, many times, the individuals who are the most privileged are the ones protesting against the society that has given them so much.

Our life circumstances are never exactly as we would want them, but they are as we need them. The pattern of life very seldom goes as we plan, if it did, life would be very boring and predictable. Many times we may think we are being lead off our life plan entirely.

In spite of all this, it is essential to have a plan, to not have a plan is to wander aimlessly in life and accomplish very little. Instead of
wondering or questioning the direction you life has taken , just accept the fact there is a plan and you may not know all the details, it is a play as you go life, often times we need to complete one step before the next step is revealed to us.


If we keep traveling in the correct direction , we eventually reach our destination , often times the destination is far better than we could humanly predict, and in the end we find that it isn’t the destination, but the journey that is important.

Walk your path one step at a time – with courage, faith, and determination. Keep your head up, and cast your dreams to the stars. Soon your steps will become firm and your footing will be solid again.A path that you never imagined will become the most comfortable direction you could ever hoped to follow.
Keep your belief in yourself and walk into your new journey. You will find it magnificent, spectacular, and beyond your wildest imaginings.

My postings are now on Kindle.


Rainforest Expeditions

Leave a Reply

