Memories of Charleston South Carolina


Charleston, South Carolina is truly a beautiful city. The attractions and history surrounding Charleston offers enough to keep you busy for days.

The downtown and battery area is  one of the most interesting places in all of America, much of  America’s early history can be traced to here.

Whenever visiting a new area, I always like to take some sort of tour to familiarize myself with the layout of the local community, then I  strike out on my own.

My first journey to Charleston took place several years ago during a period of time when I was searching for the meaning of life and was for the first time in my life consciously doing a lot of past life research.

At that time I had participated in  a few hypnotic sessions in which had I recalled previous lifetimes , some of which were in colonial America. I was still a little skeptical and this skepticism naturally lead me to encounters that would reinforce what I had previously experienced.

Looking for something different to do, I decided to take a horse carriage ride around town, it looked like fun. The ride began at the Marketplace, a sort of farmers, flea market located near downtown. Across the street was the Chapel, an old church the seafaring sailors worshiped at when they came home from the sea. It had been converted into a restaurant and the food was very good.

As the ride progressed towards the bay, I couldn’t help but notice how familiar some of the buildings looked. I had never been here before, in this lifetime at least, so I began to realize there must be something to this past life thing. How else could I remember these things?

It took on an almost surreal atmosphere. I was living in two dimensions at once, the 20th  and the 18th century as well. Profound. As the ride neared it’s end, I began to think there had to be a Masonic Lodge around here somewhere, immediately the guide looked at me and said,”The Masonic Lodge was in that building over there.”

 

“Wow!”

With that we were at the end of  the tour and I was off to another adventure. Another lesson learned and remembered.

Gary has been a writer/ photographer for over 20 years, specializing in nature,landscapes and studying native cultures.Besides visiting most of the United States, he has traveled to such places as Egypt,the Canary Islands,much of the Caribbean, and studied Mayan Cultures in Central America, and the Australian Aboriginal way of life.Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in many different cultures!

He has published several books about the various cultures he has studied and applied what he has learned to solving the many issues facing not only the United States, but the world as well.

Common Sense solutions to complex problems.

For more information and a link to his hard cover and Ebooks, please check his website.http://www.commonsensejourneys.com

 

You can also follow him on your Kindle.

 

Photography Prints

 

modern walk

Join me in a journey of self discovery and enlightenment. Journey to the outback of Australia and learn the ways of the ancient aborigines.

Leave a Reply

