From One Reality to Another


Your favorite online PARANORMAL store

Written by: The Bashful Country Boy

Years ago I had a UFO encounter near a tiny cemetery near the small town of New Marion Indiana.As a result, I would often drive past it.

On this particular morning , as I drove past the cemetery, something told me to stop. Pulling into the parking area, I dismounted and randomly began walking through the cemetery. I had no idea why I was doing this, there wasn’t a snowball’s chance in H#$% I would know anyone who would be buried here.

At this particular juncture in my life, doing something like this, with no apparent motive had become common place, I had learned by now that when an event such as this came about, I should just follow my instincts, something important was about to transpire.

Instinctively knowing where to go ,I spotted a large grave monument in the back of the cemetery. Wondering what I was getting myself into, I walked toward the large edifice.

sphinx and pyramid
The Sphinx at sunset

Nothing too out of the ordinary here, The name on the marker drew a blank, Elizabeth Rae, no one I would know. Looking at the date of her passing , my mouth suddenly dropped open. May 12,1918, exactly one year before my mother was born. Then I knew, this was my mother in the life she experienced before this one! Needless to say, after that  I spent many Saturday mornings here.

Then I began to wonder, who was she? How did she live, and how does that life relate to this one. Mom was a good woman, but in later years, she had many physical problems and spent most of the last twenty years of her life going from one doctor’s office to another. One of her major problems had been with her eyesight, she was continuously changing glasses and she had at least two cataract operations.

I need to find out about all of this, I knew there was a connection, but of course, most answers don’t come suddenly,  we always have to wait for the proper time.

What is it with this tiny hamlet? I have always been drawn here, I had played basketball in the gym while in elementary school and even then there was some sort of fascination with this little town. In the eighth grade we were here for a basketball game in December, tornado warnings and severe storms were prevalent, unusual for December. When the team arrived back in Napoleon, I found my dad had been involved in a traffic accident as he drove to pick me up. It was a minor accident and no one was hurt, but it gave me an eerie feeling.

Later in life I found one of my best friends had grown up here, an alien abduction, and now this it gets a bit much to handle at times. There is a military proving ground nearby, wonder if there is a connection between paranormal behavior and military bases.

It was frustrating, looking for answers and getting none, time drug on. Just another one of the mysteries of life I needed an answer for. I only knew one person with the same last name, so I asked him about Elizabeth, of course, he knew nothing, no big surprise. Wish the universe would cooperate once in awhile.

But as I knew, there is a time and place for everything, and at the right time, I would know.

Gary has been a writer/ photographer for over 20 years, specializing in nature, landscapes and studying native cultures.Besides visiting most of the United States, he has traveled to such places as Egypt, the Canary Islands, much of the Caribbean. He has studied  the Mayan Cultures in Central America, and the Australian Aboriginal way of life.Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in many different parts of the world!

He has published several books about the various cultures he has observed.

For more information and a link to his hard cover and Ebooks, and contact information: please check his website.www.commonsensejourneys.com

 

You can also follow him on your Kindle.

 

Enlightenment

At this period of time in the history of man, there is probably more individual searching being done into the theories behind the origin of the human race,what happens after death,the possibility of life on other planets, and what our relationship is to these life forms, if they do exist. There are millions of people who are questioning the existence of God, who he really is, and what is my relationship with him? Is he someone who mysteriously floats around on a cloud watching and judging us from above like some bigger than life Santa Claus, or is he, like many of the esoteric sciences claim, a part of our inner Self, whom we have constant contact with, someone whom we and everything in the universe are connected and are thus one? Each of us in our own way is experiencing what God is, and thus we are each a part of God, thus we are God! This book is a brief account of my search for my own truth as I know it today, everything stated actually happened, according to my own perception. It has been an exciting search, at times very frustrating, very rewarding, and above all, very fulfilling. My main purpose in writing this book is to show that anyone, even a bashful unfamous country boy can have these awakenings, you don’t have to be rich or well-known to find your connection to Divine Source.

Leave a Reply

