The Bashful Country Boy flies to Lanzarote


Written by : The Bashful Country Boy
While flying  high above the earth and its problems, I realize this illusion makes problems
smaller than I am, putting them in the proper perspective, high above the earth I am bigger and semi-detached from the earth and its problems.

 YOUR FAVORITE CANARY ISLANDS STORE

I always enjoy looking out the window as we fly, it seems as if there is always something to see.   Half way into the flight I noticed a crack on the wing, after watching for a while, I realized  that it hadn’t gotten any worse,  I decided there wasn’t any use saying  anything, there is no place to land in the middle of the ocean anyway.
Upon arriving in Madrid, I immediately exchanged my US dollars for the Spanish Peso. I inquired as to whether this money would be good in the Canary Islands, the young girl
replied,” Yes we still own the Canary Islands.” Just the answer I needed after being up all night!
That’s what I get for asking a dumb question
.
My connecting flight to Lanzarote didn’t leave for six hours. It had been a long flight and since I wasn’t able to sleep watching that crack in the wing, I decided  the best thing I could do was grab some shut eye on the unoccupied bench in the airport, I surely wouldn’t oversleep on that hard bench. Learning long ago that my camera bag would make a good pillow it was time to  assume a horizontal positioned  for a long, deserved nap.
Next stop, Lanzarote.
 An adventure into personal growth and increasing awareness, read the whole story on your     E Reader.

Gary has been a writer/ photographer for over 20 years, specializing in nature, landscapes and studying native cultures.Besides visiting most of the United States, he has traveled to such places as Egypt, the Canary Islands, much of the Caribbean. He has studied  the Mayan Cultures in Central America, and the Australian Aboriginal way of life.Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in many different parts of the world!

He has published several books about the various cultures he has observed.

For more information and a link to his hard cover and Ebooks,and contact information: please check his website.www.commonsensejourneys.com

Art Prints

 

Leave a Reply

