Life Falls Into Your Hands


Although the time off was restful and relaxing, I began to wonder what this was all about, and about what was to take place during this time. Life soon became boring with nothing to do but sit around waiting for my foot to heal, my life consisted of swimming, eating, and mowing grass.

I didn’t have long to wait. My three young daughters were regular visitors to the local library and often checked out books to read. They normally rode their bikes the two miles to the library, but it was a hot day, and needing something to do to get out of the house, much to their delight, I offered to drive them.

YOUR FAVORITE ONLINE METAPHYSICAL STORE

At first, I decided to sit in the van and listen to the radio while they went inside. Changing my mind at the last minute I decided to go in also. The library was on my delivery area, I knew everyone who was working there. Maybe I could find someone to talk to; maybe I would even find an interesting book to read.

photo of the sphinx against an Egyptian sunset

A journey of spiritual discovery

I thought all of this was rather silly; I wasn’t old enough to sit down and read, that was something old people did. I walked into the library when something in my gut guided me to a bookshelf in the very back of the room. I looked upward to the top shelf. A book suddenly fell from it right into my waiting hands!

The author has been a writer/photographer for over thirty years. Specializing in nature and landscape photography, as well as studying native cultures.

His travels have taken him to most of the United States, as well as Australia, Belize, Egypt and the Canary Islands.

He has studied the Mayan culture of Central America as well as the aborigines of Australia. Photography has given him the opportunity to observe life in various parts of the world.

He has published several books about his adventures.

For more information, please consult his website,www.journeysthrulife.com.

Your comments are welcome

photo for young living essentialoils

Essential oils for healthier living

 

Leave a Reply

